Business plan of the project office
The modern pace of technology development and globalization necessitate a quick and high-quality organization of your own business. Most often, it is impossible to develop a certain project without appropriate capital investments, and in such cases investments come to the rescue. In the modern world, investment projects are a kind of guarantor of a significant increase in the competitiveness of an enterprise and its final market value.
Investment projects and business plan: main features
An investment project is a set of all documentation that characterizes a specific project from the very beginning (idea) to the final implementation (achieving the business performance indicators specified in the documents). As a rule, such a project covers several stages of implementation - pre-investment, direct investment, operation and liquidation stage.
At the level of a certain production, innovative projects are most often carried out, which are a set of innovations necessary for the continuous improvement of the economic system. With the help of investment projects, you can implement the strategic objectives of production. Note that most of these projects are long and high-risk.
A detailed technical and economic justification for the need for investment is set out in the corresponding plan. The business plan of an investment project has such a characteristic as the formation and presentation of an idea to investors, which is carefully developed and substantiated in the plan, and in practice is implemented through the necessary capital investments.
What is a business plan for an investment project?
The business plan for the investor represents the economic and technical justification for the need for capital investment. It is mandatory to analyze the effectiveness of the set of measures under consideration, assess the reality and need for investment and resolve problems that arise with the direct implementation and use of the idea.
A business plan is created to motivate the following positions:
- Degree of stability and economic liquidity of the project.
- Possibility of receiving funds, in case of liquidation of the project - their return.
- Proposals for organizing joint ventures.
- The need for a set of measures provided in the framework of support from government agencies.
- Orientation in the further development of the project being implemented.
A business plan is the most important package of documents both for potential creditors and for the businessman himself. The possibility of implementing the idea and its further economic viability directly depends on drawing up a plan.
How to draw up an investment business plan?
Development of a business plan for an investment project provides for an accurate, complete, competent and structured presentation of all the material that comprehensively characterizes the business model offered to investors. The text must be as light as possible and contain clear and reliable information for depositors.
Submit your good work to the knowledge base just Use the form below
Students, graduate students, young scientists who use the knowledge base in their studies and work will be very grateful to you.
Federal Agency for Railway Transport
Siberian State Transport University
Department of Transport Management
in the discipline "Business Planning"
Development of a business plan for the project organization "project"
Assignment for coursework in the discipline "Business - planning"
Modern methods of investing money allow you to quickly make a profit and increase the initial capital. Experienced investors draw up a baseline to rationalize their investment.
The business plan of an investment project can significantly reduce risks and predict the profitability of a particular project. As part of the preparation of the document, specialists fully study the market sphere and take into account all possible subtleties.
What is an investment project business plan?
A business plan is a set of activities aimed at economic and technical justification of the need to invest money. In the process of developing a document, specialists necessarily perform: analysis of the effectiveness of capital investments, an assessment of the current realities of the market and economic feasibility.
Moreover, the business plan presupposes a set of actions necessary to resolve problems arising in the process of project implementation.
In simple terms, a business plan for an investment project is a justification for the need for investments and taking into account all the subtleties of pouring money into a project.
In most cases, business projects allow you to evaluate:
- the level of stability and liquidity of the future project;
- the possibility of returning funds in case of failure;
- the possibility of cooperation with other industries;
- the need to involve government agencies;
- a list of difficulties that arise as the project progresses.
The Action Plan is one of the most important documents for potential investors and lenders. The further viability of the planned business depends on the literacy of drafting the document.
An example of how an investment can be calculated.
Why do you need to develop an investment business plan?
In general, an investment plan makes it possible:
- Provide a business diagram analysis supported by calculations. Investors will never invest in obscure projects. To ensure transparency and business validity, it is imperative to draw up a plan.
- Assess all risks. In the process of creating a reporting document, specialists analyze competitors, assess possible crises and a collapse in pricing policy.
- Calculate the financial benefit from a promising project. A prospective project plan allows you to estimate the payback period, the need for capital investments and the life expectancy of the business scheme.
- Explain the concept of the proposed product. Providing the investor with full information about the manufactured product or service is also made during the presentation of the business plan.
If you are a qualified engineer, but you do not receive the desired monetary reward for your work, then you should not be discouraged. Today, there are many examples of how enterprising and persistent professionals create their own business and earn good profit from it. Our design office business plan will help you take the first steps in this direction and get an idea of how you can create your own and promising enterprise in the field of activity in which you consider yourself a professional.
Design work implies a one-time or periodic implementation of developments in accordance with the customer's specifications. The activity of the project organization is of a permanent nature, since it acts as a sovereign economic entity with all the ensuing consequences.
The subject of a design firm or design office is the development of unique solutions in selected areas in accordance with the customer's requirements. The result of such a development, as a rule, is embodied in an article or report on the conducted research, design or project documentation, a layout or technical model, etc. The main expenses when creating a design organization are the costs of remuneration of specialists working in the company. This balance is one of the main features of building this business.
The considered business plan of the design office with calculations provides for just such an approach in which the cost of equipment will be minimal.
Choosing a line of business
The specialization of the design or design bureau not only determines the specifics of the future company, but also its profitability. Our bureau will deal with the development of standard and individual projects in the field of civil engineering (residential buildings, manor buildings, commercial real estate, etc.).
Individual design is carried out in accordance with the requirements of the current SNiP and provides for two options for activities:
- Development of working projects.
- Development of working projects together with project documentation transferred to the customer.
The scope of the company also includes such areas as architectural design and technological design.
Join the discussion
You can post a message now and register later. The email address below will need to be confirmed, otherwise we will not publish your message. If you have an account, sign in to write on your behalf. Note: Your post will need moderator approval before it becomes available.
Friends, I have been doing internet trading for a long time. I realized that many projects are being closed because they have:
a) not a full-fledged business model b) no "trick", i.e. many projects are classified by the owners as "another online store" c) the sales plan is not calculated d) if it is calculated, the seasonality is not taken into account e) the cost structure is selected "intuitively", i.e. well, for advertising, but for SEO, and we will also spend on the site) there is no clear idea of which way of promoting how many sales will make g) they are not ready for sharp fluctuations in the ruble exchange rate, because they cannot count financial flows) do not keep financial records and do not understand why it is needed and) do not know their payback point (how much needs to be sold or sold to get to zero in terms of both current and general costs) pay more attention to such things as "design", "selling texts" and "promotion without investment" , completely forgetting that an online store is only a tool for automating individual business processes, but not the business itself) do not align sales, because they believe that they will appear themselves. ) confuse the concepts of "revenue", "profit from sales", "net profit", "cash flow" .. I can go on forever
In short, if you are thinking of starting a business or have already started, but you see that the rate of "organic growth" does not suit you, write here or in the LAN, we will discuss and maybe we will find a good solution.
Clothing store business plan with calculations
Dear forum visitors! I am currently on the verge of opening a small (very small) clothing store. To roughly imagine the scale of the costs, I figured out a "business plan" (if you can call my writings that way), which is still theoretical, but at the same time adjusted for a pessimistic scenario and takes into account my knowledge in this area of business. I really want to receive comments and advice from "experienced". I also think that it will be useful for newcomers in business and potential owners.
So, a women's clothing store, CA - women 20-40 years old. The income level is slightly below average. The average price for a product is 1500-2021 tons. I will not describe the manufacturers, but we will accept as a condition that the clothes are worth it (both in quality and design). Area - a section of about 20 sq. ... in a shopping center in the satellite city of a millionaire (about 40 km.) with a population of about 50,000 people.
Rent. Shop with an area of 20 sq. m. Rental price + comm. Payments - 900 rubles / sq. ... per month. (The amount depends on the position - from 800 to 1000, the average is 900). In total we get - 18 tons. per month. Compulsory payments consist of 2 taxes: Insurance premiums to the Pension Fund - with a hedgehog. revenue of 200 tons. will amount to approximately 3.5 tons. per month. Calculation - 20727+ (202100 * 12-300000) * 0.01) / 12. UTII - about 1.5 tons. per month. Calculation - (1800 * 20 * 1.672 * 0.5 * 0.15) / 3. Staff / wages. 2 employees, for two - 25 t. per month. Purchase of a starting batch of clothing. At the rate of 14 units. clothes / sq. m. store, we get 280 units. (with 6 units in a size range - 47 types of units). With an average purchase price per unit of goods of 700 rubles. - the total purchase amount is 196,000 rubles. Repair / equipment. It consists of a vertical wall system, a cash register, hangers, a hanger, 2 used mannequins, fitting room equipment (mirror + wall hooks) and some inexpensive but stylish decor elements. Honestly, I haven't counted exactly yet, but I guess the amount is about 70 tons. Product margin - 120%. I take into account the pessimistic scenario - not all goods will be sold with such a markup - there will be discounts, sales, promotions, etc. Therefore, the following calculation scheme is assumed. The entire mass of purchased goods is divided into several streams: Goods with a 120% markup (Discount - 0%) - of the total mass - this is 50% of the goods. Goods with a markup of 65% (Discount - 25%) - of the total mass - this is 20% of the goods. Goods with a 10% mark-up (Discount - 50%) - of the total mass - this is 20% of the goods. A product that, in principle, will not sell (loss) is 10% of the product. As a result, we arrive at a "real" markup - 65%.
Break-even point calculation - (18 + 3.5 + 1.5 + 25) / 65 * 165 = 120 t. revenue / month With a planned revenue of 200 tons. we have a net profit of 31 tons. (200/165 * 65-48). The amount of the initial investment for the launch is 196,000 + 70 + 18 * 2 (rent for 1 month. Deposit in the amount of a month's fee) - just over 300 tons. The payback period is almost a year.